My quiche, my quiche my quiche my quiche. My Lovely Cheesey Quiche.

I am writing this I watch the sky turn from navy to periwinkle. Pardon my lame title.

My Lovely Cheesey Quiche

I love quiche. My former colleagues know I love quiche because I eat it for lunch so often (with McD filet-o-fish a close second). I’ve brought quiches to 3 different potlucks in December 2009 since I began buying frozen pie crusts. And people think it’s store bought!! Woot!

Put-Anything-You-Want-plus-Cheese Quiche

Instructions:

If my intro didn’t give it away… buy Tenderflake Pie Shells and follow instructions on box. Haha! But honestly, tt is so easy peasy I’ve memorized them!

  1. Chop vegetables into strips or small cubes.
  2. Stir fry vegetables (and ground or diced meat) until just done.
  3. Add shredded cheese and cooked ingredients in layers in pie shell.
  4. Beat eggs (and milk) and pour into pie shell.
  5. Bake

My Lovely Cheesey Quiche in DIRTY OVEN!!!

RIGHT??? Even my super sooty oven can do it.

The one pictured has ground sausage meat, red pepper, yellow pepper, and cheddar cheese. Therefore it is essentially a Cheeseburger Quiche :) I think quiches are as versatile as pizzas! Great for using up leftovers in the fridge too!

I prefer Tenderflake All Vegetable Shortening Deep Dish Pie Shells because you don’t need to pre-bake the shell, which can result in burnt edges when you bake it with ingredients…. and also it’s healthier (which shouldn’t be a concern when you’re eating pastry + cheese, right?).

YUM YUM COMFORT FOOD! Okay time to sleep!!

Leave a comment

Filed under All Things Yummy

Leave a Reply

