Taking Gourmet Fast Food to a Whole New Level

I took advantage of New York Fries’ buy-one-get-one-free offer on Twitter after the Canadian Women’s Hockey won gold (yay!) and got myself some yummy yummy poutine for dinner. I thought I should eat a more balanced diet (even though I’ve made a meal out of a regular sized poutine frequently – definitely a guilty pleasure).

New York Fries buy one get one poutine free coupon, after Canadian Women's Hockey won gold at the Winter Olympics 2010

I was inspired by Fancy Fast Food when I thought of this recipe. I decided to pair New York Fries poutine as a side to accompany the pork tenderloin I had just gotten from the supermarket, while it’s fresh.

Recipe: Seared balsamic pork tenderloin with mozzarella curd poutine

New York Fries, salt, pepper, balsamic vinegar, pork tenderloin

Ingredients:

  • 1 strip of pork tenderloin (there are two pictured)
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp black pepper
  • 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tsp oil
  • 1 regular New York Fries poutine
  1. Marinate/rub tenderloin with salt, black pepper, and balsamic vinegar.
  2. Heat oil in frying pan on medium high heat.
  3. Sear tenderloin on each side for 2 minutes, then cover and cook for 4 minutes. Flip to other side and cover again for 4 minutes, then turn off stove.
    Seared pork tenderloin
  4. Arrange poutine on plate, then place the tenderloin next to it. Pour the juice from the frying pan over tenderloin and poutine. Serve immediately.

Seared pork tenderloin with New York Fries poutine

As you can see, I began eating before I remembered to take the picture haha. The tenderloin was, well, what else but tender, and so so juicy. I managed to season and time it so perfectly that I was very proud of myself. It was totally worth the trip to fetch the poutine! Oh and the second free poutine? Of course I shared it with a friend! Good food is best shared x)

Leave a comment

Filed under All Things Yummy, Toronto

Leave a Reply

