Terror

CBS reporter Lara Logan assaulted in Egypt: CBS News

This was the first news I heard this morning and it really disturbed me. I usually wake up to Hong Kong’s local news but I switched to TVB Pearl for CBS late night news for international reporting and I find that American journalism is much more graphic. The segment on Lara Logan was a short statement – which I respected and found had a greater impact than the teary-eyed testimonies that followed of female soldiers being sexually assaulted on duty by male colleagues and the army turning a blind eye. I lived in the bubble of HK and Canadian media and four years of Comm studies could not compare to the three minutes that made me fully recognize the American Terror Tactic.

There are more issues to discuss, but back to work in my shallow, commercial city…

1 Comment

Filed under Commentary

One response to “Terror

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Terror | Would You Like Some Pie? -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

